Reviews

D'Lima Law, LLC prides itself on the level of service we provide to every client. Read testimonials from past clients on the experiences they've had with D'Lima Law, LLC.

Juliane SmithClients’ ChoiceAward 2018 Juliane SmithReviewsout of 10 reviews


⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ A trusting and reliable support through the first time home purchase

I contacted her through my internet research who is a local for my first time home purchase. Ms. Smith promptly replied and jumped on to reviewing my accepted offer. She meticulously prepared notes for every document she reviewed and explained legal terms and proposed languages/texts for various requests through the contingencies. Ms. Smith was available to my questions by emails, calls, and a couple of virtual meetings and was on top of all due dates and requirements I needed to meet through the process. When extra push and reminders were needed to deal with an unresponsive sellers’ agent, Ms. Smith quickly acted on my behalf and resolved relevant issues immediately. I highly recommend Ms. Smith to anyone who needs legal representation for real estate transactions. I am glad I decided to get her support. It gave me a piece of mind knowing that her expertise was there through my journey.

- Client review on Avvo, May 5, 2021


⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ great service

Excellent on communication and quick response time to any questions or concerns. Would definitely recommend.

- Client review on LawChamps, Feb. 4, 2020


⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ [Small Business] Owner

A life saver! Can’t recommend her enough! Very patient, bright, and articulate. She stood her (our) ground and we came out on top. I was very pleased with how she represented my case and her predictions and advisement were accurate and timely.

- Client review on Avvo, Jan. 21, 2020


⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Respond quickly, Great communication

Very informative and communicates and responds quickly... would definitely hire again!

- Client review on LawChamps, Dec. 26, 2019


⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Exceptional service

Ms. Smith provided excellent service in our representation for Rental damages and reimbursements. She helped gather documents necessary to ensure our tenants paid for damages incurred during their lease. We received more than we expected.

- Client review on Avvo, Dec. 18, 2019


⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ wonderful

Did a great job! Did everything in a timely manner !

- Client review on LawChamps, Sep. 10, 2019


⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Amazing

We hired Juliane to help us with a landlord/tenant issue. We rented a home that had a heavy pest infestation issue which was not disclosed to us. From the initial consultation I knew I wanted to work with Juliane she returned my call right away, was accessible and very knowledgeable about the laws. As a result, we were able to break our lease without penalty. She took a very stressful situation for us & gave us peace to move to our next home. I would definitely hire her again. Thank you!

- Client review on Avvo, May 13, 2019


⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Consistent Legal Services

I have used Mrs. Smith's services on a few occasions, and I am actually in the process of contacting her again on another matter. Her office provides consistent profesional service in a timely manner. However, more importantly, I feel that she is actually representing me, and not working both sides.

- Client review on Avvo, Apr. 8, 2019


⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Great attorney, very knowledgeable!

Ms. Smith was on top of my slip and fall accident, at a supermarket, to the very end she and her colleague are very knowledgeable and explain everything to your fullest until the end. I have no regrets on the decision to hire her. Ms. Smith and her colleagues go above and beyond and I would highly recommend her law firm to anyone who is seeking a great representation.

- Client review on Avvo, Mar. 26, 2018


⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ She is the lawyer you need

Wonderful lawyer! I bought a foreclosure house. Previous owner kept playing court games, refuse to leave. She was referred to me. Her job is accurate, neat, quick, well done. She took my case, followed thru to the end. She gave me advice on each step. She is always reachable! She has great respect to client. Great lawyer! She is highly recommended!

- Client review on Avvo, Mar. 5, 2018


⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Hit and Run

Ms. Smith has been extremely helpful with my husband's hit and run case. Ms. Smith and her colleague are very friendly and explains everything that we needed to know. They made us feel comfortable and are very knowledgeable. We have no regrets on the decision we made on hiring her. They went beyond all expectations. I would Highly recommend Ms. Smith to any one who needs an attorney.

- Client review on Avvo, Feb. 27, 2018


⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Get's the job done!

When my wife and I recommended Julie Smith to my sister-in-law Flora to handle her divorce case, we were confident that she’ll get a solid legal service for the best possible outcome. We are extremely grateful that Julie from the east coast brilliantly got the job done in favor of my sister-in- law from the west coast. Julie is incredibly professional, extremely resourceful, and very easy to deal with. We will not hesitate to use her service again should the need arise. She has our highest recommendation to everyone.

- Client review on Avvo, Jan. 26, 2018


⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Very professional and highly recommended

Ms. Smith went above and beyond when helping me with my reckless driving ticket. She provided an excellent consultation, and guided me throughout the whole process. Ms. Smith and her staff were very informative, dependable and dedicated. They quickly responded to any questions or concerns that I had and made sure that I was comfortable during the trial. I greatly appreciate the time they spent with me, it displayed a great work ethic. I highly recommed Ms. Smith to anyone who needs somebody they can trust and is willing to go out of their way to assure you get the best legal defense.

- Client review on Avvo, Jan. 23, 2018


⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Top Notch!!!

If its possible to love a lawyer, I LOVE Julie Smith. She is top flight, honest, professional and highly personable. She successfully completed and submitted a Petition for Pardon to the VA Governor on behalf of my son. My son will be home soon! I was told by numerous people, involved in the process, that it was the best sumission they have seen! I thank God first and i thank to Julie Smith. You want the best, you retain Julie Smith. I give her my strongest possible recommendation. We love you Julie, my family will never forget your great support. Respectfully, Todd

- Client review on Avvo, Jan. 15, 2018